top of page
Search

My favorite 3 photos taken this year

Updated: May 28, 2021


#1 I took this picture for the assignment refractions back in January.
#2 This is my sister I took this picture for the assignment levitation back in November
#3 I took this picture for the high shutter speed assignment back in April

#1 The name of the assignment was Refractions and it was done back in January 26.The way I took this picture was I had my phone horizontal and the glasses that had water in them right in front of my computer and the background was set to be one of the ones I had chosen and then I took the pictures. The reason why I liked this picture is because I like how it made the water look inside the cups and it made it kind of trippy.Something I could do better is to maybe zoom in and get just the background and the cups instead of the keyboard.

#2 The name of this assignment was Levitation and it was done back on November 10th.The way I took this picture was I had my phone vertical and I had my sister lay on a chair and then I had to photoshop the chair out so it would seem as she was floating.The reason why I liked this picture was because I got to take include my sister in the picture and it the illusion that it made was cool. Something I could do better was to photoshop the floor a little better so u can't tell where it was photoshopped.

#3 The name of this assignment was called High Shutter Speed and we did it back on April 27th. The way I took this picture was I used the Lightroom mobile app and set the settings then I held my phone vertical and then my friend helped me out by tossing the lemon inside the bowl with the water causing the water to splash.The reason I like this picture is because of the way the picture captures the splash that the lemon makes as it hit the water inside the bowl. Something I could do better was to chose a better location instead of having the trash can be inside the photo.


A great picture taken by Maggie Rodriguez of her dog sitting by the pool.One reason I like the picture is because I feel like the dog is just enjoying the view of the pool. This picture was taking from her blog post of what she did during spring break.


This a a beautiful picture taken by Anton Tobin. The reason I like this picture is because he captured the people in the water and the waves coming in and he also captured the perfect sunset. This picture was used for his assignment for his blog post over what he did during spring break.

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hotlinking classmate's image

Over spring break my classmates were told to take pictures of what they did. One picture I really liked was this one I like this picture...

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page